2015 Annual General Meeting

Members and friends of the Association,

Our 2015 Annual General Meeting was held on December 8 at Club Grandviews, Peakhurst.

The election results can be found here.

We are grateful for Mr Doug Keen from NSWRL, and Mr Gary Crowe and Mrs Cathy Crowe from St George Junior Rugby League, for conducting the election of officers and scrutineering, respectively.


Mark Hinton – NSWRL Graded Member


St George Rugby League Referees Association congratulates Mark Hinton in being graded into the NSWRL Referees Association as a touch judge (no. 981).

Mark began refereeing with us in 2011 and was the recipient of our Ken Gardner Award for most improved referee in 2012.

We congratulate Mark on this tremendous achievement and wish you every success in your Grade career.

NSWRLRA statement here.

Re-registration for 2015

Dear members,

We hope you are having a pleasant 2015.

For members (active AND non-active) returning for 2015, please visit this link to complete re-registration. If you do not re-register you cannot be appointed for any games.

Also, under the new NSW Working With Children Check (WWCC) laws, some members will need to obtain this check under the new procedure (specifically, members who are involved in advisory/coaching). These members will be contacted individually.

St George Referees congratulates Damien Simes – NSWRL Graded Member


We are proud to announce that Damien Simes has been graded into the NSWRL squad. Damien is NSWRLRA graded member no. 979.

Damien has been with St George since 2007, entered junior reps in 2009 and was one of the leading referees in both the junior rep squad and the Sydney Combined A-Grade Competition in the last few years.

Damien’s elevation to the NSWRL grade squad is a reflection of his perseverance and dedication both on- and off-field. We extend our warmest congratulations and best wishes in your grade career.

2014 Annual General Meeting

Our 2014 Annual General Meeting was held on December 3 at Club Grandviews, Peakhurst.

Election results were:

Patron: Messrs Kevin Greene, Doug Keen, Len Willis

President: John Robinson

Vice President: Greg Tunks

Executive Officer: Rocky Musolino

Director of Finance: Joel Mani

Assistant Executive Officer: Chelsea Simes

Management Committee: Mark Hinton, Josh Perestrelo, Damien Simes

Social Secretary: Chelsea Simes

Social Committee: Alex Li, Brendan Mani, Peita Savage

Life Members Committee: Kerry Foley, John Mercer, Len Willis

Delegate, NSWRLRA: Damien Simes (Proxy: Joel Mani)

Delegate, St George Junior Rugby League: Nathan King (Proxy: Alex Li)

Honorary Auditors: Damien Simes, Paul Tape

Advisory Board: Kerry Foley, Alex Li, Joel Mani, Rocky Musolino, John Robinson, Chelsea Simes, Damien Simes

Coaching & Development Manager: Damien Simes

Providers’ Coordinator: Josh Perestrelo

Providers: Alex Li, Joel Mani, Chelsea Simes, Damien Simes

Gear Steward: Greg Tunks

Webmaster: Alex Li

Appeals Tribunal: Len Willis

Women’s Delegate: Peita Savage